Executive Commitee - CCL - Commonwealth Countries League

Commonwealth Countries
Go to content

Executive Commitee

About Us

The League is administered by an Executive Committee elected annually by and from the membership. In addition, representatives from affiliated organizations can attend the Executive Meetings on a non-voting basis. A
president is appointed at the AGM every three years.

The Board of Trustees monitors the League's financial viability and probity, insures the league's reporting to the Charity Commission and monitors the League's ongoing policies and activities in context of its purist objectives.

Patron: The CCL's first patron was Princess Helena Moutafian MBE DStJ now our Emeritus Patron. Her service ended in September 2011 after sixteen years of service in accordance with our then constitution. The Right Honourable Baroness Boothroyd OM., P.C. then became the second patron of the League. Our current patron is Mrs Louisa Service OBE , daughter of the late Alice Hemming OBE past present and founder of the League's Education Sponsorship programme.
Registered charity in England and Wales
(Charity No. 1159625)
© The Commonwealth Countries League 2019
Designed and maintained by
Canmark Ltd
Back to content